Coming Soon…

The Sixth Annual Indy 500 Breakfast

May, 2016, at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway

Featuring the Pennzoil Lone Star Johnny Rutherford Award

This May we will be awarding the fourth annual “Lone Star J.R. Johnny Rutherford Award”. This award was created to honor the IndyCar participant who best exemplifies outstanding character, integrity, and service in the home, at the track, and in the community. The award is named after Johnny Rutherford, a three-time winner of the Indianapolis 500. He was inducted into the Auto Racing Hall of Fame at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway in 1997, as well as the Motorsports Hall of Fame of America in 1996, and the International Motorsports Hall of Fame in 2006. J.R. is an individual of great character who has served his family and community faithfully through the years and is a role model for drivers and business people alike.

The Indy 500 Breakfast started as an idea in 2007, to capture the history and celebration of the “Greatest Spectacle in Racing”. Now in its sixth year, it is becoming one of the traditions of Legends Day at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway. Join us for breakfast before moving on to the autograph sessions in the Pagoda Plaza, the public Drivers Meeting in Pit Lane, and many other events.