Cast your vote for the 2017 Lone Star JR Award

Are you a member of the paddock? If so, then you can nominate someone for the award! Please provide the following information to cast your vote. Limited to those with a hard card only.

Amanda Lund, Andretti Autosport
Brent Harvey, Ed Carpenter Racing
Jon Wolters, Andretti Autosport

Pennzoil Lone Star Johnny Rutherford Award

This May we will be awarding the fifth annual “Lone Star J.R. Johnny Rutherford Award”. This award was created to honor the IndyCar participant who best exemplifies outstanding character, integrity, and service in the home, at the track, and in the community. The award is named after Johnny Rutherford, a three-time winner of the Indianapolis 500. He was inducted into the Auto Racing Hall of Fame at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway in 1997, as well as the Motorsports Hall of Fame of America in 1996, and the International Motorsports Hall of Fame in 2006. J.R. is an individual of great character who has served his family and community faithfully through the years and is a role model for drivers and business people alike.

Past Recipients

  • 2013 – Joe Barbieri
  • 2014 – Wayne Selman
  • 2015 – Grant Weaver
  • 2016 – Gavin Johnson